Institutional Biosafety Committee

This committee is responsible for implementation of institutional policies and supervision of the disposition of biomedical waste following the federal and local regulations.

Chair: Meredith Herrera
Dr. Janaina Alves, Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology
Dr. Krishna Baksi, Dept. of Anatomy & Cell Biology
Dr. Mikhail Inyushin, Dept. of Physiology
Dr. Antonio H. Martins, Dept. of Biochemistry
Dr. Alexander Vasin, Dept. of Neuroscience

Forms and Regulations

IBC Protocol Evaluation Form

NIH Recombinant DNA Guidelines

UCC Biological Safety Manual

CDC Biosafety 5th Edition 

CDC Biosafety 5th Edition Cont.

CDC Biosafety Training

Biosafety Reference Materials