The Radiation Safety Committee and the Radiation Safety Officer oversee all activity related to the use, receipt, storage and disposal of radioisotopes for research purposes at the institution and assure compliance with institutional, commonwealth and federal guidelines on radioisotope material used at the institution for research under U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Materials License #52-23059-01. The current RSC Chairperson is Dr. Richard Hann, Dept. of Biochemistry (787-798-3001 x2031; Fax 787-786-6285) and the current RSO is Mr. David Rhoe (787-245-7248). Researchers interested in using radioisotopes at the institution need prior approval from the RSC and should contact the RSC Chairperson.


Forms and Regulations


Dr. Richard Hann

RSO: David Rhoe