DMSRSU Researchers

Data Management and Stadistical Research Support Unit

-Home ——– – – - About Us———--Contact Us——– - Services

-Research Activities —– Researchers —— Related Links —— Publications

 

Researchers and Research Personnel

DMSRSU Principal Investigator

Diana M. Fernández Santos, EdD., MS.
Principal Investigator DMSRSU
Co-Principal Investigator RRC
Assistant Professor and UCC Researcher
Epidemiologist and Instruction and Curriculum Specialist
diana.fernandez@uccaribe.edu

 

 

DMSRSU Co-Principal Investigator

Wanda I. Figueroa- Cosme, MD
Co-Principal Investigator DMSRSU
Associate Professor and UCC Researcher
Pediatrician
wanda.figueroa@uccaribe.edu

 

 

RRC Principal Investigator

Robert F. Hunter Mellado, MD, FACP, MS
Principal Investigator Retrovirus Research Center Leadership Core
Director UCC Clinical Research Center
Professor and UCC Researcher
Oncologist
robert.hunter@uccaribe.edu

 

 

Data Analysis and Consultant sub-unit

Angel M. Mayor Becera, MD, MS
Coordinator of the Data Analysis and Consultant Sub-unit
Assistant Professor and UCC Researcher
Senior Epidemiologist
amayorb@hotmail.com

 

Raul O. Ramon, MS
Demographer
Data Analyst and Quality Control Assistant
raul.ramon@uccaribe.edu

 

 

Geronimo Maldonado, MPH
Biostatistician
geronimo.maldonado@uccaribe.edu

 

 

Johanna Maysonet, BSHE, MPHE(c)
Community Health Educator
Research Associate
johanna.maysonet@uccaribe.edu

 

 

 

Quality Control sub-unit

Miriam Velazquez, MS
Evaluator of Research of Health Systems
Coordinator of the Quality Control Sub-Unit
miriam.velazquez@uccaribe.edu

 

 

Christine Miranda, MPHE
Public Health Educator
Research Associate
christine.miranda@uccaribe.edu

 

 

 

Data Management and Abstraction sub-unit

Gisela Cesteros, BS
Social Worker
Coordinator of the Data Management and Abstraction Sub-Unit
Data Abstractor and Interviewer

 

 

Heidy Ortiz, BS
Social Worker
Data Abstractor and Interviewer

 

 

 

Glenda Ortiz, BS
Social Worker
Data Abstractor and Interviewer

 

 

 

 

Data Entry sub-unit

Wanda Marin
Coordinator of the Data Entry Sub-Unit
Data Entry
wanda.marin@uccaribe.edu

 

 

 

Administrative and Computer System sub-unit

Magaly Torres-Talavera, MS
Administrative Coordinator/Database Administrator
Information System Specialist
magaly.torres@uccaribe.edu

 

 

 

Consultants

María de los A. Gómez, PhD
Psychotherapeutic
University of Puerto Rico Rio Piedras Campus

Sonia Napravnik, PhD
Epidemiologist
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Shrikant I. Bangdiwala, PhD
Biostatistician
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill